Ascend by Amanda Hocking

Title: Ascend (Trylle #3)

Author: Amanda Hocking

First Published: Jan 1st 2011

Recommended for: people who don’t like happy endings

Date read: 1st Jan 2013

Rating: 1.5/5

I can’t even think clearly whilst writing this review because I am so angry and disappointed in the book! Yes, the writing is fine and it’s equally as enthralling as the other 2 books, but the author from the begin inning set us up for a different ending and didn’t deliver. I had expectations and she miserably failed at attempting to make it a happy ending and something we didn’t expect.

I am just so disappointed I can’t even write any more about how disappointed I am. I wish the author could rewrite the book with a better ending.

One thought on “Ascend by Amanda Hocking

  1. I totally agree!! I was so pissed off about what happens between Finn & Wendy! Complete let down!! So angry I couldn’t even finish the book!!

Leave a comment