Torn by Amanda Hocking

Title: Torn (Trylle #2)

Author: Amanda Hocking

First Published: Nov 2010

Recommended for: female teens who like paranormal romance & obviously, if you liked the first book.

Date Read: 1st Jan 2013

Rating: 4.5/5

Well, as I did the last one I loved this book! I was disappointed that there weren’t more romance scenes between Wendy and Finn, but as I said in the last review they were still sweet & passionate. I also enjoyed the anger and frustration between the pair due to their circumstances.
Something I just really want to mention is I got so excited when Wendy said that she wouldn’t go around feeling sorry for herself, and she didn’t! YAY! So many of these YA female protagonists spend half the novel feeling sorry for themselves, the main example clearly Bella Swan (in New Moon).

In regards to what I thought, it really wasn’t much different from the first novel, I loved it, I connected with it and even had a few tears. The storyline(s) kept me on edge the whole time and I couldn’t put it down, I mean I am about to start the third book on the same day I started the first! Talk about fast reading!

Anyway, I’m about to start reading the third book, so I’ll let you know how I go!

Leave a comment